The Duck Dreams of Foxy the Pirate (Sort of), a Dancing Music Man, and Creatures in the Dark

I’ve been having a decent amount of weird dreams lately, but since I couldn’t remember a lot of details from most of them, I thought I’d summarize a bunch of them in today’s post.  The night of January 26, 2024, I had a dream about this little creature that partly seemed like Stitch from Lilo and Stitch and a Youtooz Foxy the Pirate plush from FNAF (no, this post is not sponsored, it just resembled a Youtooz plush specifically).  The Stitch-Foxy had the power to shoot powerful streams of water from its mouth, but while it wasn’t utilizing this power, lots of water would drip from its mouth in a frothy mess.  It was going up this stairwell, spraying people with this water stream and knocking them back.  Eventually, it reached the top and was then using these nails sticking out of the wall as platforms to nimbly cross over to some window or door or something.

A few nights ago, I also had a dream that I had this little Music Man (also from FNAF) figurine that could dance and play music.  (In case you’re unfamiliar, it’s a six-legged spider with a humanoid face, typically carrying cymbals.  Yes, it’s as creepy as it sounds, but in my dream, I somehow didn’t find it scary.)  Despite how creepy these things normally are, I thought my Music Man figurine was quite neat indeed.  But one day, I returned to where I had left it to find that someone had badly damaged it, and I had no idea who did it.

A few nights earlier, I also had a dream about this really dark place, almost like the ruins of a city.  Creepy creatures came out in the dark, but there was a fire, so I stayed near the light it provided for safety.  But then the fire finally went out, leaving me in complete darkness.  If the fire hadn’t scared the creatures away, they would have come out and attacked me immediately.  But if it stayed dark for too much longer, they would eventually regain their courage and get me.  I stood in terrified silence, frozen to the spot for several long moments in utter darkness before the sun rose very quickly, bathing the ruined city with light.  Needless to say, I was grateful I survived my near-death experience and got out of there as quickly as possible.

Leave a comment