Bonus Time: Chicks and Ducks Need Hardware, Too

Another silly and random bonus post is here, and this one involves avian babies.  I was at the hardware store looking for a carbon monoxide detector when I discovered, much to my delight, that this was the time of year they have baby chicks!  The first sign was the chicken coop they had on display just past the main entrance.  The second sign was the chirping.  Cheeping.  Cheerping!

It didn’t take me long to locate the little darlings.  And not only did they have two sets of chicks, but they had ducklings, as well!  My favorite!  They also had some other type of baby bird, but they had a screen over their little pen, so I wasn’t able to take their pictures.  I can only assume that those have a tendency to escape?  I also noticed one particular chick that had a fluffy head, which was extra cute, so he/she got a special photo all to itself.

Just imagine...someday...they will make excellent fried chicken.
Just imagine, someday…they will make excellent fried chicken.
My own kind! Aren't they quacktastic!
My own kind! Aren’t they quacktastic!
This chick is mildly silly looking.
This chick is mildly silly looking.

The Duck Always Loves Meeting Fellow Waterfowl

2 thoughts on “Bonus Time: Chicks and Ducks Need Hardware, Too

    1. I love baby chicks, especially when they’re different colors. I once took care of a group of baby chicks. There were two yellow chicks, one black chick, and one brown chick. I named them after spices, like saffron and basil. I had to give them back after a few days. I wonder how they’re doing…?

      Like

Leave a Reply

