Elsa Adopts a Plastic Mouse

At the risk of seeming overly obsessed with my cat, I decided to create another cuteness-dump of her antics.  Elsa is a grey tabby cat I got just over two years ago, and I don’t know if my overwhelming adoration for her is simply due to the fact that I did not have a cat for a year or so prior to her adoption into the family or because she is indeed as adorable as I make her out to be.  Probably the latter.  With 2016 at a close, I wanted to show off a few more cute pictures of my youthful and silly feline.  Now, I ask myself, are complete strangers really interested in photos of my pet?  I dunno.  But will I try, nonetheless, with courage and gusto to make her an Internet celebrity?  Yes.  Yes, I will.

When I first got Elsa, it was about a week before Christmas, and I decided to spoil her with a penguin plushie I got at the pet store as a present.  It turns out she doesn’t typically enjoy larger toys, and the penguin was left ignored.  As was the kitty plushie I bought her a couple months later, as I had apparently not learned my lesson yet.  It was not until the Christmas of 2016 (hey, that just happened!) that she finally decided to give her toys some much-needed attention, and below I present some photos of her snuggling with them.  Strangely enough, she enjoys playing with the Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer plushies we use to decorate for Christmas every year, but not her own toys.  I guess toys one is allowed to play with are just not as entertaining as toys that are forbidden.

You can slightly see one of the Rudolph plushies in the upper left corner.  Guess which one it is.  No, really.  Guess.
You can slightly see one of the Rudolph plushies in the upper left corner. Guess which one it is. No, really. Guess.
Hey, plushies, look at the camera!
Hey, plushies, look at the camera!

Elsa is not only spoiled in the amount of toys she gets, but in her napping options.  Oftentimes, she enjoys napping in large paper bags, though it can be annoying when one is watching a movie and she feels the need to crinkle all throughout it.  In winter, she is provided with a cozier place to sleep in the form of a blanket shaped into a nest.  Sometimes, she even enjoys snuggling with her mouse toys as she naps and has been known to hold them in her arms from time to time.

She is currently in the much-beloved "green bag".
She is currently in the much-beloved “green bag”.

But it was this winter, in fact, that Elsa showed a greater degree of affection towards her mouse toys than usual.  One day, she was curled up in her nest with one of her fluffier mouse toys, and she decided that it needed a bath.  She licked every inch of it until it was soaked and all of its fur had been plastered against its body.  Why Elsa decided to display such motherly devotion to a toy she normally likes to abuse, I know not, but it was another opportunity to take some amusing pictures.

Can you see the mouse yet?
Can you see the mouse yet?
How about now?  It's the small, moist thing.  That looks like a mouse.
How about now? It’s the small, moist thing. That looks like a mouse.

Elsa is now one step closer to worldwide fame.

Duck, Proud Sponsor of Elsa

Leave a Reply

