Day 15: A Screenshot of a Game You’re Playing Right Now

Today’s newest gaming topic is yet another one that requires me to post a picture, so I shall.  Right now, I am playing two games.  Mainly, I’ve been working on Final Fantasy XII on the PS2, though I’m not currently able to take any screenshots of PS2 games.  The other game is one I’ve been playing quite sporadically, Super Mario Galaxy for the Wii.

The latter game is one I’ve been recording for our United We Game Youtube channel, and not only is it clearly on a recordable console (I’ve actually been playing it on the Wii U, which is HD-compatible, a requirement of my capture card), but I already have some screenshots available that I’m using for thumbnails.  And since I don’t want this post to be too terribly short, I’ll post a couple screenshots rather than just one.  Prepare for a sneak peek at some future videos, exclusively for you guys.  I hope you feel very special.

He'd be less cranky if he didn't have such dry skin Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed
If I liked this guy, I could say he “rocks”.  But he doesn’t.
Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed

This first one features Bouldergeist, a boss I totally hate very much.  The only thing that makes him just a tad more tolerable is the fact that his name is actually a pretty good pun, as far as puns go.

Don't make me feebly toss this shell at you! Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed
Don’t make me feebly toss this shell at you!
Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed

This next one features a hectic boss fight against Bowser Jr.  He’s got cannonballs, Bullet Bills, and even killer turtles at his command!  Me?  I get to chuck shells at him.  I don’t think we’re evenly matched at all.

Stop chasing me! Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed
Stop chasing me!
Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed

You can tell that things aren’t going too well for Mario in this screenshot.  He is currently being chased by not one, but five, Bullet Bills.  I can only imagine how damaging a projectile would be when it is larger than you are.  Run, Mario, or I fear there may be nothing left of you at all!

Mario should just mind his own beeswax Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed
Mario should just mind his own beeswax
Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed

Here I am, just casually flying around in my bee form (I mean, who can’t turn into a bee at will?), and what do I find but Luigi hanging around in a tree.  Based on the screenshot, it looks as if even Mario’s not sure what to make of this.

What the quack is this guy's problem? Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed
What the quack is this guy’s problem?
Screenshot by the Duck of Indeed

And last of all, a picture of me getting chased by a…cataquack?  At least, that’s what I think that critter is called.  It is clearly unaware of the fact that our portly plumber is being controlled by a fellow duck.  I guess this is what you get for failing to bring along bread crumbs, Mario.

And that’s it for my mini-tour.  Hope you guys enjoyed!

Duck, the True Hero of the Mushroom Kingdom

4 thoughts on “Day 15: A Screenshot of a Game You’re Playing Right Now

Leave a Reply

