The Duck Dreams of PlayStation Characters

I had a rather short dream the night of 8/7/14, but I wanted to write about it anyway because it related to one of my favorite games of all time, “Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy”. In this dream, the game apparently had a scene with Gol and Maia, the main villains, that got cut from the game, and I remember I was playing the game and exploring this place that was supposed to be Gol and Maia’s citadel, but it was more like a Medieval castle.  I remember being in this hallway, and there were these platforms that would only appear in the wall for a limited time, and you had to climb up them to get through this doorway.  I tried multiple times to climb up them as quickly as I could, and I eventually made it through the doorway, which ended up leading outside

I found, much to my surprise and joy, that this was the location of the deleted cut scene.  It was a rather small space with tall walls and towers on three sides, but I thought it was pretty awesome to have been able to find this secret place.

I then had another video game-related dream the night of 8/9/14 or so, this one also involving characters from a favorite PlayStation series of mine, this time “Ratchet and Clank”.  I remember a bunch of characters in this one, such as Ratchet, Captain Qwark, and Dr. Nefarious, and I remember Dr. Nefarious had a bunch of servants that looked like Captain Qwark, but they wore white instead of green.  And unfortunately, I forgot mostly everything else that happened.

Yeah…  So that’s about that.

The Duck Whose Brain is Apparently in a Big PlayStation Mood

Leave a Reply

