The Time a Giant Cockatiel Followed Me Home

One night, we had a delightful rainstorm, which included thunder and lightning, a fun time if there ever was one, as long as it doesn’t strike me, or my house, or anything near me or my house, for that matter. But, seeing as I didn’t become a yummy, crispy ducky, this was a fun rainstorm indeed, and with a new phone that can record videos, I thought I’d try and record some of the lightning. To cherish for always. Well, apparently my phone is useless in bad lighting, and all I got was pitch black and a sad, little flash or two. Nevertheless, I still had a grand time just turning off the lights and enjoying the storm, but I think this also inspired a rather odd dream I had that same night, as well.

I dreamt I was back in my yard when I used to live in such and such place. It looked pretty much as I remembered, with the familiar three large trees, a large oak to the left, a shorter, rather round tree that got pink blossoms in spring, and a medium tree in the back with leaves that I remember being slightly velvety? Or something like that. Well, I was out in my yard, and it was getting dark out, and I was walking out with my phone and recording a video of my yard for some reason, and then some stuff happened that had nothing whatsoever to do with the rainstorm.

I took notice of a large woodpecker in one tree, and I recorded it, only to find that there were suddenly a whole bunch of big, blue peacocks (I guess they typically are blue, but once when I was at the zoo, I saw a bunch of beautiful white peacocks, so I guess they’re not always blue). Anyway, they were in the branches, looking down at me, and then there was this big, huge cockatiel. I mean, it likely went up to my knee or so, but for a cockatiel, it was pretty big. And I really don’t think those are blue. This, however, was not in the tree, or it jumped down or something, but I remember it on the ground, and it started to follow me. It seemed friendly enough, but it kind of scared me, as it really was unnaturally big, but I couldn’t prevent it from following me all the way into my house, and then I didn’t know what I was going to do with it. And then I woke up.

And, well, that’s basically my dream. So it kind of related to the rainstorm. But, I guess it mostly didn’t….

A Duck That was Stalked By a Cockatiel of Unnatural Proportions, But I Have Yet to Be Stalked By a Cocktail of Any Size

Leave a Reply

