A New Award Has Made My Day Sunny

Hey, that's not the sun!
Hey, that’s not the sun!

I was recently nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award, thanks to Cary of “Recollections of Play” and then nominated again by “Maloquacious“.  Thank you very much!  There are now a few things I must do.  These things are:

  • Include the award logo in a post or on the blog
  • Include a link to the person who nominated you
  • Write 10 random things about yourself
  • Nominate ten other bloggers who “positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”, plus let them know you nominated them

            Okay, will do.  Well, I did the picture already, and I’ve already linked back to Cary’s blog.  Good job, me.  Now for the things about me.  Let’s see…

  1. I seem to be bad luck because, wherever I move, we suddenly get the worst (insert the kind of weather that place gets here) in decades, and then once I leave, everything goes back to normal.  Sorry about the horrible ice storms, snowstorms, and hurricanes that I may or may not have caused.
  2. When going to Renaissance Faires, I enjoy wearing large hats adorned with large feathers.  If you see a weirdo in a ridiculously big hat, it may just be me.
  3. I have a rather decent collection of Pokemon cards back from when I used to like the little pocket monsters.  I was pretty proud of it until I did some research and found that even my first editions and holographic are utterly worthless.  Well, they still look neat.
  4. My biggest regret in life currently is the fact that I could have easily gotten Spock’s autograph at a comicon, and I did not.  I hate me for that.
  5. I own a Keyblade and the Master Sword.  I am that big of a nerd.  Someday I plan on getting the Hylian Shield, too, but last time I saw it, I was buying the Master Sword, and that cost quite enough.
  6. I enjoy puzzles, and I believe the largest one I’ve done was 2000 pieces.  It was huge and became too big to fit on the table, so I had to transfer it to the floor and continue it there, where the cat proceeded to rip it a new one.  After much rage, I got it covered up so the cat would leave it be, and I did eventually succeed in completing it.
  7. I make lists putting my video games in order from favorite to least favorite.  Then, I color code them by console.
  8. I like to collect boxes.  They are good for storage, and I just can’t get rid of the boxes game consoles came in.  Not sure why.  They are taking up a lot of room in the closet, but I can’t make myself toss them.
  9. I still have books from my childhood.  I will likely never read them again, but, like the boxes, I just can’t get rid of them.  They include “The Seventh Tower” and “Deltora”.
  10. Speaking of books, I was not a huge fan of “The Lord of the Rings” (they were fine, just too long), but I did find “The Hobbit” to be delightful.  Not the game, though.  The game was awful.

            I may have missed the mark here a bit.  Looking again, it says ten random things about me, not ten boring things.  Oh, well, I’m not rewriting it.  And I also must nominate ten people now.  I don’t have ten.  I do have seven, which is a luckier number.  Here I go.

            And there you have it.  Task complete.

A Sunny Duck

6 thoughts on “A New Award Has Made My Day Sunny

  1. Gosh, thanks much, Duck, for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger award…chuffed to bits! Thrilled and deeply honoured, my dear feathered friend… God bless! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

