A Sequel to My Funniest Video Game Dances Post

Remember my What the Duck Awards post on the Funniest Dance Performed by a Video Game Character?  Well, I just recently saw a new video, and I take it back.  I take it all back.  While I am not choosing a new winner, I did find a hilarious video of dancing video game characters.

            So at the bottom of this post, I present you with a delightful video taken from “Ratchet and Clank Future: A Crack in Time”.  In some “Ratchet and Clank” games, including this one, you can use a device called a Groovitron which causes everyone, enemies and allies alike, to start dancing uncontrollably.  This video plays all the Groovitron’s songs while showing the dances of every single character and enemy (of the ones that dance).  It is too great not to share.

            My personal favorites are: the second Terachnoid around 0:48, Mr. Zurkon around 1:03 (because he’s adorable), Captain Qwark’s ridiculous dance right after Mr. Zurkon’s, the Smuggler around 2:06, the female Fongoid around 4:36, and Azimuth around 5:19.  Azimuth is probably the best of all of them.  His is just great.  If you only watch one, skip ahead and watch him.  Then, go back and watch all the others.  (I wish I could’ve seen Lawrence dance.  He’s always so composed.)

            Which ones do you guys like most?

The Duck Who Can’t Dance As Well As Most of Those Characters

5 thoughts on “A Sequel to My Funniest Video Game Dances Post

  1. Reblogged this on My Two Caps and commented:
    The Duck of Indeed calls attention to one of the Ratchet & Clank series’ most entertaining developments here, check it out! (and while you’re at it, check out the original “Funniest Dance Performed by a Video Game Character” post as well. It’s a good read!

    Like

  2. Haha! This made my morning. Those Valkyries remind me of the dancing hippos from Fantasia. And Azimuth looked quite smooth with his moonwalk. Overall, this was hilarious — thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. I’ve been watching this almost every day lately. It’s just too fun. When I first saw it, I just couldn’t resist posting it on the blog. Azimuth’s dancing in particular must be shared with the world. Nay, the universe!

      Like

Leave a Reply

