Top Songs From Ratchet and Clank: Up Your Arsenal

I was being a bit lazy and didn’t do music posts on the first and second “Ratchet and Clank” games, but I think this game has much better music than those two did anyway.  And so now I shall present you with my top songs from “Ratchet and Clank: Up Your Arsenal”.  Get your giggles about the title out now.  We have some hardcore songs to listen to, with links to Youtube.

            5. “Aquatos Sewers” is music played in, yes, sewers.  This is an optional area that is a complex maze through sewer tunnels, inhabited by ooey gooey Amoeboids.  The music is quieter than other songs, and it gives the area kind of a creepy feeling.

            4. “Aridia” is a good, pretty epic song that takes place on the planet of the same name.  The part about 1:00 in is strangely pretty.

            3. “Dr. Nefarious Battle” has epic music for an epic final boss.  The music makes the duck very scared, though, as it brings back memories of terror and lasers and those weird bombs with the shockwaves oh my gosh I have post traumatic stress now!  (Hides under the bed)

            2. “Marcadia” is another good, epic song.  Nothing else to say.

            1. “Courtney Gears Battle” is played when you battle the singer, Courtney Gears (a parody of Britney Spears).  I very much dislike her, but I very much like the music.  I’m ashamed to say this is definitely my top song.

Courtney Ducks

4 thoughts on “Top Songs From Ratchet and Clank: Up Your Arsenal

  1. Haha, your #1 reminds me of that movie the kids watched almost constantly at one point in time, ‘Robots’. One of the characters, during a big melee near the movie’s end, had to bust out some Britney Spears moves (accompanied by music of course) to put the beatdown on the attackers. He fell apart previously, and the only part he could find to get out of the situation was a lady’s lower torso complete with dress and ‘cha-cha heels’.

    Have you done any of these lists on Nintendo games?

    Like

    1. I remember that part of the movie. Heh heh. And yes, I’ve done some of these for Nintendo games. I’ve done several for “Zelda” games and one for “Super Mario Sunshine”, and a few others, methinks. They’re in the music category. They’re fun to do, and it’s a nice way to keep track of my favorite songs, all in one place.

      Like

  2. I’ve been meaning to back and play Up Your Arsenal for awhile now. It and Going Commando are the best of the ratchet and clank series if you ask me. I’d forgotten about the Courtney Gears battle theme, it really makes for an exciting boss fight!

    Like

Leave a Reply

