King of Spades

Who is this handsome fellow? ponders Count Bleck.

In the past, I had seen playing cards featuring video game characters, so I wanted to make some of my own.  So years ago, I ended up making “Super Paper Mario” cards, twelve in total, I believe, and this is my first and best one.  It is of Count Bleck, my favorite character from the game.  In the card, I wanted to get both sides of the Count, the evil maniac bent on destroying the world, and the depressed, broken soul that lost something dear to him.  I thought it turned out pretty awesome.  All of this is property of Nintendo and Intelligent Systems.

Duck of Spades

2 thoughts on “King of Spades

Leave a Reply

