My June Comic Script is Complete

I am now done with my June comic!  Hooray!  It is nine issues, and after rearranging some scenes and revising a little bit, it is more or less fairly maybe pretty darn decent.  And good.  Some of the issues took five drafts and some took four, and it only took a week to go back through the whole thing and add the finishing touches.

            It’s fun to think about how much it’s changed since the almost two years ago when I first started it.  When I first began, I had two ideas that inspired me.  One was a dream I had about two people and a strange man in a city and the thought that maybe if I wrote a silly book about all my weird dreams, someone might get a kick out of reading it.  Then, it turned into this story about a young woman named June with strange powers she can’t control.  She hates them, and then she meets a man called the Philosopher who says he can help her if she can help him save a world that’s lost.  She thinks about it and agrees, and one thing leads to another, and she ends up in some strange world that is being attacked by someone who can make their dreams real.

            When I first started writing the story, June’s adventure included her brother traveling with her, but he ended up being too boring and pointless.  So now she travels alone, and there are more twists in the story.  She meets people along the way, fights dreams, and makes decisions that affect the world for better or worse.  The story is much different now than when I first started, but I think it’s much better.

            I may not be getting back to it for a while, though.  I am first going to do my Artist comic, which is easier and shorter.  Then, I’ll finally get to this one.  By then, I should actually have names for the characters and better designs.

The Duck is Four and Fives Times Drafty

6 thoughts on “My June Comic Script is Complete

    1. Thank you. I used to not be good at revising. I’d write draft 1, then get bored, but this time, I was going to get this story done no matter how long it took! Victory to the duck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

