Top Songs from SSBB

“Super Smash Bros Brawl” has a bunch of great songs from a variety of games, so I had to do my top 10 songs from this game.  It was hard to narrow it down when there were so many good songs to choose from.  I had to cut some really good ones, but here are the ones I think are the best.

            10. “King Dedede’s Theme” is the theme for King Dedede, the fat penguin from the “Kirby” series.  I always thought this was a fun song.

            9. “Molgera Battle” seems to be the original version of the song from “The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker”, which plays when you fight Molgera, of course.  It doesn’t fit a boss battle or a fighting game at all, but it’s still fun.

            8. “Bramble Blast” is the new version of “Stickerbush Symphony” from “Donkey Kong Country 2”.  This version is actually a lot different in parts (even to the point of being unrecognizable), but I still like it.

            7. “Ashley’s Song (English)” is a song that is apparently about a weird girl named Ashley that lives in a haunted mansion and can do spells.  The song is from “WarioWare: Touched!”, which I’ve never played.  Some people don’t like that the English version sounds too Broadway-ish, but I still like it anyway.

            6. “Underground Theme (Super Mario Land)” is from a game I’ve never played, but it is awesome, especially when it really gets going at 0:24.

            5. “Gerudo Valley” is originally from “The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time” and has always been one of the best songs from that game.  I like the guitar.

            4. “Vs. Marx” is a revised version of the music that plays when you fight Marx in “Kirby Superstar”.  I like the beginning the most.

            3. “Main Theme (Super Smash Brothers Brawl)” is the awesome version of this game’s theme that plays in the opening video.  It is epic.  It includes a chorus and is sung in Latin.

            2. “Calling to the Night” is another song with words and is from “Metal Gear Solid Portable Ops”, which I have not played.  Fortunately for me, they included this beautiful song for us all to hear.

            1. “Metroid Prime Opening/Menu” is one of the best songs ever and from “Metroid Prime”.  It has a really interesting sound to it and sounds very sci-fi-ish.  I love that siren type sound in the background at parts.  I hate the narration at the beginning, though, but it ends around 0:13 or so.

Calling to the Duck

2 thoughts on “Top Songs from SSBB

Leave a Reply

