My Artist Comic Script is Complete

I am done with the script of my Artist comic!  It took three drafts.  The last draft only took about a week.  I’m going to work more on my June comic before I start the drawing, and in the meantime, I must work on designing a few things.  I pretty much know what the two main characters look like, but I have designed little else.  I also need names for the characters.  I’ve been calling them MG (for main girl) and B (for bird) all this time.  I think I may name MG Margo, but I still can’t think of a name for the bird.

            Anyway, the comic is five issues, and it has a fairly simple plot, which made it easy to write.  It is about Margo (age 15, I think) and a Muse (a colorful bird) that set out on a quest to bring the color back to their black and white world.  I really like the two main characters.  Margo is sweet and naive, and her bird companion is a bit cheeky.  He was a lot of fun to write dialogue for, and I think the characters complement each other nicely.

            It’s exciting to finally be completing one of my biggest projects ever.  Well, part 1, at least.  The drawing may take quite some time, but I plan on getting it done, even if it takes a while.  I don’t know if I’ll try to publish it in the end or just put it on the blog or what.  I guess I should find out within the next twenty years.  But, hopefully a lot sooner.

The Duck That’s Thrice Drafty, Squared

2 thoughts on “My Artist Comic Script is Complete

Leave a Reply

