Happy Birthday Dear Blog

My blog is 1 year old now!  I have so far put on 81 posts, including this one.  That’s an average of 1 post for every 4.5 days.  Hmm, that doesn’t sound bad, but methinks many times I took longer than that.  I have 324 comments, though almost half are from me when I replied to people.  The most-liked post is “When I Tried Something New”, with 4 likes.  The most commented on post is a 4 way tie between “It’ll Knock Your Socks Off”, “My Second Comic Idea”, “Four Years Ago”, and “Old Memories in the Comic Section” with 10 comments each.  I think the most views in 1 day was about 40.  Sometimes I get 20.  I also go through crappy days of 3 or so.  Or 0.  Sniff, it makes me sad.  I have less of those now, though.  Oh, and I apparently have 8 subscribers, though I only know the names of 5, for some reason.  Thank you, subscribers!  And thank you all for looking at my blog whether you subscribed or not!  I appreciate it.

            Special thanks go to Carl D’Agostino for his many comments and advice and Sana Johnson-Quijada MD for her many comments and for liking more posts than anyone else.  I used to also get a lot of comments from the blogger of Earthquakes and Rattlesnakes, and she nominated me for the Stylish Blogger Award once, but she seems to have disappeared.  Wherever she is, thank you, as well.

            So, I will continue to subject you all to my pointless rants on video games and weird stuff.  I have more old pictures that I plan on putting up, too.  I’ve been slow on making new pictures, though.  I must toil harder!

            Now I have 2 questions for you guys.

            1. How did you find my blog originally?

            2. What would you like to see more of in the future?

The Duck with an Infant Blog, or is it a Toddler?

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dear Blog

    1. Mayhaps I’ll do that, once I start finishing pages of my comic. I’m so slow. My great greed, however, makes me reluctant to put on my comics because then there will be no reason for people to buy them. But, putting the pages up here would be much easier than trying to publish it. Oh, the quandary.
      Oooh, your blog’s birthday is coming up! Hooray!

      Like

    1. I certainly will keep on. Blogging is quite entertaining, and I gave up on things in the past, so this time I’m determined to stick with it.
      And thanks for liking this post.

      Like

  1. Happy birthday Duck.
    I think – nnot sure, but I think – I found yu via Ramana/Rumuser in India.
    I would like – your cartoons, more funny stories. more of your offbeat looks at the world. But whatever you fancy really.

    Like

    1. I will certainly try to include those things. I have a lot of ideas, but then I start a whole bunch of posts, but don’t finish them. I’ll be putting a new picture up soon, though, and perhaps a little story after that.

      Like

  2. Congrats on reaching the one year mark!
    I love seeing your pictures, and also reading your blogs. You have a very flowing way of writing, and each post is attention grabbing. So, my advice is to just keep up what you’re doing! Because you’ve done a great job.

    Like

  3. I think I found your blog because you commented on something I wrote so I decided to sneak a peek at where you came from. I’ll be honest when I say that I haven’t stopped by here nearly as much as I’d like. Some weeks I struggle with just putting a post out there myself. But, I have seen the light and am back :). Happy Belated Birthday Duck! I hope it was fabulous. Oh, and one of the things I love about your posts is how you always sign as a different duck. Makes me smile and laugh at how creative they are. I hope you keep that up. I look forward to it!

    Like

    1. I’m glad you like my different duck thingies. It’s always fun to think up new ones. I hope to continue forever and ever, if I can. Yes, it was a good blog birthday. And this post became my new top-commented-on post. Hoorayz!
      And thanks much for liking this post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

