It’s Ingenious

Yes, it is.  “But, what ducky, what?  Tell me, what is so conspicuously ingenious.”  Well, I’m going to annoy you and take a while to say it.  Are you on the edge of your seat in suspense?  Does this compete with the most thrilling of mystery?  Or do you have an infinitesimal amount of patience left and will defenestrate yourself if I don’t just get on with it?  Very well.

            I’m talking about “Invader ZiM”, perhaps the best show ever, especially considering it is a kid show, created by Jhonen Vasquez, creator of some equally bizarre comics.  I remember what got me interested.  A commercial with a scene from the show with ZiM and Gir, talking about, was it juice?  I was immediately interested, but being quite unskilled in the art of finding-what-time-shows-are-on, and at the time, we only had those awful scrolling TV guides, I didn’t have a clue when it would be on.  And on one random visit back to that channel, something seemed very familiar.  And behold, it was the “Bestest Friend” episode of Invader ZiM, shortly after it started.  What luck!

            So I’ve been a big fan of the show ever since, and was quite overjoyed when I heard that the DVD’s were coming out.  I bought the three main sets right around when they came out (don’t know if they’ve come out with more things, though).

            So just thought I’d mention one of my favorite shows ever.  It’s very funny and very weird, and I used to be really bad at drawing the characters.  I would try everyday, but as I used to do, I gave up.  But, I’m now much better at drawing them.  I’m gonna put at least one of my Invader ZiM pictures on the blog soon, too.  Huzzah!

Invader Duck

Leave a Reply

