On Second Thought

Change of plans, methinks.  I’ve been trying to work on my art, comic script, and the second draft of my novel, and I’m realizing…that is too much to do at once.  So I decided, the novel can wait.  I’ll get back to it once the comic script is done.  Also, I am currently working on pictures of my comic characters (though, I won’t show you guys all of them because I don’t want to spoil anything), and I think I should start practicing backgrounds, though I don’t know if I will.  That’s something I’ve also been lacking on, which is why I don’t like drawing them.

            I have submitted my poems to seven publishers now.  My first reply is expected by mid-November or maybe even earlier.  I’m excited!  I would love for my stuff to be published!

            Blog-wise, I know the posts have been a little slow lately, but I’m trying to hurry it up.  And I’m adding more art to the other pages, so I’d appreciate it if you guys would take a look every once in a while.

The Duck with a New Plan

Leave a Reply

