What the Duck’s Been Doing

The duck has been doing a lot lately.  It is an exciting time, really.  I sent my poems to my first publisher (well, excluding my attempts years ago with that cruddy “novel” I wrote) just recently and am working towards finishing several more cover letters to be sent to even more publishers.  And then getting even more ready for even more publishers.  I’m just gonna keep cranking them out.  My reply from the first publisher is expected in 4 months, so mid-January.  Gah, the suspense!  Quack!

            Also, next weekend, I hope to get started on draft 2 of my novel.  I’m also about 10 pages or a little less into issue 5 of my comic, and I recently got another idea for a novel.  I like it quite much, and it will likely include some memories I have to give it better detail and make it more personal than some of my other work.  I already have the beginning planned out, and it can merge with another novel idea I got, too.

            I also just finished up picture number 80.  Just 20 to go until 100!  Next up, I’m working on characters from issue 4 of the comic, two sisters, that I’ll be putting in the Comic Characters page.  I also plan on adding more pictures, maybe fan art and original art, very, very soon.

            And of course, I’m on disc 3 of Final Fantasy XIII.  Just got past the Earthworks.  Great game!  Will write a post for it when I’m done.  Just beat two tough enemies.  Yeah, I’m good.

An Active Duck

2 thoughts on “What the Duck’s Been Doing

Leave a Reply

