More Comic Details

Finally working more on the comic again.  Currently finishing up issue 4 and I thought I’d give more details on how my comic will be organized.  The beginning lasts several issues, where the characters get an idea of just what the heck is going on (but it’s not slow-paced).  And then, I want several (or maybe more than several) issues with different adventures they have along the way.  Each issue will have its own new characters and problems to solve.  They will also be working towards solving the greater evil along the way, as well as working towards improving their skills, June especially.  And eventually they’ll reach their final destination, which will likely be several issues.  There are many things they don’t know yet, and many surprises that await them.  I don’t know how long it’s going to be, but I want it to be a decent length.  And it will be a while before any big secrets are revealed.  I don’t even know all of them yet.  I’m getting new ideas as I go along.  I got a new one right now….

            Also, along the way, there’s another plot involving characters the two main ones met early on.  Currently, their names are Flynn and Gretchen.  They will have their own story, too, that will be fairly important.  I want to make it tie into the main plot a lot, but I don’t have it all worked out yet.  I haven’t started it yet, either, but likely soon.

            By the way, Gretchen is a character I’ve had for a while.  I just decided to use her in the comic, and she fits in nicely.  I’ll put her picture up soon, I think.  Flynn was made for the comic, though the name is from a dream I had.  I don’t know if it’s a real name or not (though my spell check has no problem with it), but it sounded good.  Most other characters were created for the comic.  One important one I simply made the name up for a while ago, and another important one came from a dream.  Dreams can be quite useful.  But, also scary sometimes.

            I look forward to telling you guys more.  And showing more pictures!  Hooray!

Indeed an Excited Duck

2 thoughts on “More Comic Details

Leave a Reply

